Song For Steven - Chris Darrow - Artist Proof (CDr, Album)

(8) Comments

  1. Tautaxe
    Chris Darrow may not be well known to the populace at large, but in Los Angeles recording studios he certainly is. As a multi-instrumentalist, producer, engineer, and singer, Darrow was an integral part of developing the "Nashville West"/country-rock sound as we know it today. He was a founding member of Kaleidoscope with David Lindley, and has played on works by Leonard Cohen, Gene Vincent 7/
  2. Jutilar
    Label: Drag City - DC • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue Embossed CoverCD Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Country Rock Chris Darrow - Artist Proof (, Embossed Cover, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(9).
  3. Dunris
    Nov 17,  · Album title incorrectly given as Artist's Proof on labels. LP labels are textured blue (vs. solid on retail pressing) and contain the text "DJ Copy Not For Sale". There are other minor differences between this LP's label and the retail version, like the position of /5(3).
  4. Tulkree
    Artist Proof by Chris Darrow, released 22 January 1. Beware of Time 2. Lovers Sleep Abed Tonight 3. Shawnee Moon 4. Move On Down The Line 5. Song For Steven 6. Cocaine Lil 7. Alligator Man 8. Keep On Trying 9. New Zoot The Show Must Go On The Sky Is Not Blue Today We Can Both Learn To Say I Love You Beware of Time [Bonus Track]
  5. Tygozahn
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Artist Proof on Discogs.
  6. Meztikazahn
    This is Darrow's first solo album recorded in It was one of the first of the L. A. country-rock albums from a solo artist. Most of the songs are by Darrow, who could not only play virtually any stringed instrument, but could also write a decent song. This album 4/5(2).
  7. Julmaran
    In , Darrow released his first album Artist Proof on Fantasy. It was reissued with bonus tracks in by Drag City Records. [10] [14] Personnel included Mickey McGee (drums), Ed Black (pedal steel guitar), Arnie Moore (bass), Loren Newkirk (piano), John Ware (drums), and Claudia Linear and Jennifer Warnes (backing vocals).
  8. Motaur
    Artist Proof, an Album by Chris Darrow. Released in April on Fantasy (catalog no. FANT- - DJ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Singer/Songwriter, Country Rock. Featured peformers: Chris Darrow (guitar, mandolin, aka_text fiddle role_id aka_text, Dobro, slide guitar, marimba, aka_text kalimba role_id aka_text, triangle, vocals, producer), Ed Black (electric guitar, steel guitar), Loren.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *