Rain - The Jive Five - My True Story (CD)

(9) Comments

  1. Kagagul
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of My True Story on Discogs.5/5(1).
  2. Kegrel
    Jan 28,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - JIVE FIVE RAIN YouTube; Jive Five - My True Story - Duration: Schrooms73 , views. JIVE FIVE- DO YOU HEAR WEDDING BELLS - Duration:
  3. Fern
    The Jive Five Format: Audio CD. out of 5 stars 3 ratings. See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. "My True Story". Ace. Track Listings Do You Hear Wedding Bells 3. Begging You Plese 4. Rain (Makes My Baby Cry) 5. Johnny Never Knew 6. People From Another World 7. What Time Is It 8. When I Was Single 9. These /5(3).
  4. Didal
    Gute Zusammenstellung der Songs von Eugene Pitt und den Jive Five. Hervorzuheben die Songs "My True Story", "Hully Gully Callin' Time" und "Never, Never". Den Song "Hully Gully Callin' Time" gibt es noch in einer anderen (m. A. besseren) Version (LP Golden Goodies Volume 4 (Roulette Records) aus dem Jahre )/5(11).
  5. Fenritaur
    Formed in Brooklyn, NY, the group originally consisted of Eugene Pitt, Jerome Hanna, Richard Harris, Billy Prophet, and Norman Johnson. the Jive Five's first hit, "My True Story," was their biggest, peaking at number one on the R&B charts and number three on the pop charts in the summer of
  6. Kakinos
    MY TRUE STORY “Then I got my group together, the Jive Five.” The name derives from local girls calling the boys “five jive guys.” The first line-up of the group in was Eugene (lead), Jerome Hanna (1 st tenor), Thurmon “Billy” Prophet (2 nd tenor), Richard Harris (baritone) and Norman Johnson (bass). “We all lived in the same.
  7. Akinolabar
    Still regulars on the Oldies performing circuit, The Jive Five helped bridge the gap between fifties Doo Wop and sixties Soul. This hits collection features "My True Story", which rose to #1 on the Billboard R&B Singles chart and to #3 on the Pop Singles Chart in the summer of Price: $
  8. Yozshujora
    The Jive Five also appears in this compilation. Tracks of Disc 1; 1. For Your Precious Love; 2. Baby Oh Baby; 3. The Girl I Love; 4. Over The Rainbow; 5. Maybe; 6. That's The Way It Goes; 7. My True Story; 8. Glory Of Love; 9. Our Anniversary; Diamonds & Pearls; The Diary; To Make A Long Story Short; Don't Ask Me To Be Lonely.
  9. Tauktilar
    Still, it doesn't get much better than "My True Story," "Begging You Please," "Hurry Back," "Never, Never," and "These Golden Rings," all heavyweight, doo wop-influenced ballads. The syncopated "Rain" has the same feel of "What Time Is It" (also included); Eugene Pitt's masculine tenor hits all the right notes and high points on every tune.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *